CPL 2020 1st Match: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, Live Score & TV Guide

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, Live Score, Live Streaming & Everything you need to know about CPL 2020 1st Match

The two-times champion Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) will take on the five-times runner-up Guyana Amazon Warriors (GAW) for the 1st Match of CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2020 on Tuesday, 18 August at the Brian Lara Cricket Stadium.

The CPL is the first major Twenty20 tournament to take place since the five-months cricket hiatus enforced due to Covid-19.

The most exciting cricket tournament, Caribbean Premier League, is back after a long-time cricket break due to Covid-19. You can catch all the action with us between 18 August and 10 September as West Indies domestic Twenty20 tournament returns.

There will be a total of 33 matches in this tournament, 30 group matches, two semi-finals and the final. All games to be playing behind closed doors due to Covid-19. Brian Lara Cricket Academy to host the final of the Caribbean Premier League on September 10.

TKR vs GAW Match Details

Teams: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors

Date: 18 August on Tuesday

Time: 07:30 PM IST, 10:00 AM LOCAL, 02:00 PM GMT

Venue: Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) Predicted Playing 11

Sunil Narine, Lendl Simmons, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert (Wicket-Keeper), Tion Webster, Kieron Pollard (Captain), DJ Bravo, Khary Pierre, Fawad Ahmed, M Ali Khan, and Jayden Seales.

Guyana Amazon Warriors (GAW) Predicted Playing 11

Brandon King, C Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Ross Tayler, Nicholas Pooran (Wicket-Keeper), Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul. Chris Green (Captain), Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, and Imran Tahir.

TKR vs GAW Live Streaming TV Channels

Star Sports to broadcast TKR vs GAW 2020 Live in India and its subcontinents (excluding Pakistan) which are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Bhutan.

Star India has acquired media rights for CPL and the CWI – Cricket West Indies for two years. All 33 matches will be streamed live on the Hotstar Digital Platform (Website and Application). Hotstar App and Web are only available in India. So, Only Indian viewers can watch Live streaming of CPL 2020 on Hotstar.

Ten Sports Pakistan has the rights to telecast live coverage of TKR vs GAW 2020 in Pakistan. Ten Sports has acquired exclusive media rights to stream CPL matches in Pakistan.

Sky Sports Cricket has exclusive rights to broadcast live coverage of TKR vs GAW 2020 in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Dave TV will telecast the match in the United States.

Sky Sport NZ in New Zealand and Fox Sports will broadcast TKR vs GAW 2020 in Australia. OSN Sports Cricket HD will telecast this match Live in the Middle East and North African countries.

India and Subcontinents: Star Sports

Trinidad and Tobago: CNC3

UK and Ireland: Sky Sports Cricket

USA: Dave TV

New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ

Australia: Fox Sports

The Middle East and North Africa: OSN Sports Cricket HD

How to Watch Live CPL 2020 1st Match on Mobile

India: CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2020 matches ball-by-ball action live streaming will be available on FanCode App and Disney+Hotstar in India and subcontinents (excluding Pakistan) countries which are Afghanistan, Bhutan, Maldives, Sri Lanka, and Nepal).

Pakistan: There is not an official application to live stream CPL 2020 on Mobile in Pakistan. Viewers in Pakistan can watch live CPL 2020 Live Streaming on LiveNetTV Application. LiveNetTV App is not available on the Play Store. Click here to download the App Now. This Application is only available for Pakistan.

Worldwide: If you want to watch live Caribbean Premier League 2020 on mobile for free, you have to download the VPN and LiveNetTV App. After downloading the VPN, you have to switch your location to Pakistan and enjoy the match.

Head to Head

Matches Played: 19

Trinbago Knight Riders Won: 10

Guyana Amazon Warriors Won: 9

Total  Matches Played at Tarouba: 2

Matches Won at Tarouba by TKR: 2

Matches Won at Tarouba by GAW: 0

Also Read: CPL 2020 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Leave a Comment