Bangladesh ready to play 2 Tests, 3 T20Is and an ODI with Pakistan

Pakistan vs Bangladesh: The visit between Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has been resolved and the schedule of the series has been finalized in three phases.

Bangladesh cricket team will play three T20s, one ODI and two Tests against the Green Shirts during their tour to Pakistan. Three T20 matches will be played in Lahore between January 24 to 27, while the first Test will be played in Rawalpindi from 7 to 11 February.

One-day and one-Test matches between Pakistan and Bangladesh will be played in April. Both matches will be played at the National Stadium Karachi. The ODI will be played on April 3 and the second test will be played from April 5 to 9.

Read More: ICC U19 World Cup 2020 Live Streaming TV Channels

PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani said, ‘’I am pleased that we have amicably achieved a resolution that is in the best interest of this great sport as well as both the proud cricket playing countries. I also want to thank ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar for the leadership he provided and ensured the sport continues to grow and thrive in the two countries’’.

PCB Chief Executive Wasim Khan said, ‘’ It is a win-win outcome for both the boards. I am glad that the uncertainty around the series is now over and we can start planning for the smooth delivery of the matches. Bangladesh will tour Pakistan thrice, which should give them the comfort that Pakistan is as safe and secure as any other cricket playing country. The split series across three venues will also provide opportunities to fans and followers to watch live their favorite players in action and support good cricket from either side’’.

Earlier, BCB’s president Nazmul Hasan has said that they are ready to play only three T20Is against Pakistan in their forthcoming tour as the government is reluctant to provide security clearance for a prolonged period due to the prevailing unrest in the Middle-East.

Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2020 Schedule

24 Jan – 1st T20I, Lahore

25 Jan – 2nd T20I, Lahore

27 Jan – 3rd T20I, Lahore

7-11 Feb – 1st Test, Rawalpindi

3 Apr – One-off ODI, Karachi

5-9 Apr – 2nd Test, Karachi

Leave a Comment